A Pretty Awesome Little Brush

Stipple, Stipple, Stipple. This funny little multicolored brush has forever changed how I feel about putting my foundation on. Seriously.

For years I either blended my face makeup with a makeup wedge or simply with the warmth of my hands (freshly washed, of course!). These methods work fine, but even with careful application there would frequently be spots that weren’t perfectly blended or smooth. On a whim I pulled out my black and white stippling brush one day to give it a try. I was AMAZED!!! And honestly kind of shocked.  It really truly gives a perfect, even, airbrushed looking application.

Using a stippling brush, like the one pictured here by Japonseque, is super easy. http://www.dermstore.com/product_Pro+Stippling+Brush_49515.htm

stippling brush

I dab a small amount of foundation on my forehead, nose, chin and cheeks. The stippling brush then acts as my tool to evenly distribute and blend the makeup. I use a light dabbing and twisting motion all over my face. So, the bristles are twisting in a circular motion, rather than sweeping across my face in a straight line. The only area that I need my small wedge or fingers for are the creases around my nose.

This is now my #1 way of applying foundation on all my brides! I encourage you to give it a try. 🙂

Leave a Reply

