Have You Found Your Perfect Routine?

Seasons Greetings! This is such a fun and busy time of year. With late night celebrations and seemingly endless prepartions it is easy to put your own needs by the wayside. A friend recently asked me about the best way to sequence her cleansing and makeup routine, so I thought this would be a perfect time to share. Instead of forgetting about your personal care during this busy season, take a few moments to establish a good routine for your skin!

Here is my go-to routine:

1. Wash your face while taking a warm shower, to deep clean while your pores are open.

2. Once out of the shower I use a cotton ball to apply my toner. I like to use witch hazel. Some people swear that a few splashes of cold water is the perfect way to cool the skin and close pores.

3. While my skin is still slightly damp I apply my moisturizer and eye cream.

4. I let my moisturizer absorb for a few minutes as I brush my teeth, etc…Then I am ready for my primer and makeup.

Happy Holidays, everyone!!!

Leave a Reply

